Soul Sisters – Coming Out of My Cave

It’s January 30th, 2014 and I just finished the fourth chapter of my book, Soul Sisters. The completion of this chapter is a landmark for me.  It marks two events.  The first milestone is I’m at the approximate halfway point in my book.  The second and much larger milepost marks me coming out of my cave and my commitment to telling this story.

 I’ve been in a cave since I started this project back in August.  The cave is a metaphor for my reluctance to share or discuss my book idea even with friends, despite their gentle and good intention nudging.   This book has been a very private affair.  Even though it’s a novel there’s so much of me in it that it’s scary to allow others a peek inside.  

 Writing Chapter four entitled, March Madness (mental illness and creativity) was no exception to the difficulty of my monumental undertaking.  The chapter was my husband’s idea and it was the hardest chapter to write thus far.  Deciding what to include and not include was a battle.  Then it took more than two full months of daily labor to write the story.  The process was like giving birth to a baby; it was filled with painful love.  Now that it’s over I’m exhausted but relieved to have my little bundle out of me.

 Today also marks the new moon.  The time to plant new seeds, and watch them grow.  With my green writer’s thumb I’ve decided to plant a new blog and hopefully it will be fruitful and others will see something beautiful in it.   

It is my hope that you will feel free to share your thoughts/inspirations with me and become one of my muses as I hunker back down to begin Chapter 5 of my book, entitled Creativity. 

Until the next blog entry, I’m sending you tons of creative love.

Your soul sister, Lorlinda

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. obzervashunal
    Feb 23, 2014 @ 08:30:34

    From a ‘soul brother’ who, like you, is writing a novel, this piece has a nice feel to it. Oh, did you know (and I realize I’m late stating this possibly already known fact:) January had TWO New Moons? Hard word now will pay unexpected dividends down the road… keep it up!

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Feb 24, 2014 @ 10:47:00

      Hey Soul Brother, Thank you for visiting and posting your awesome comment. It’s clear you’re a talented writer. I look forward to learning more about your novel. And I will do the same. Love those new moons. Lorlinda

      Reply

      • obzervashunal
        Feb 24, 2014 @ 11:23:10

        Thanks for the compliment, Soul Sister! Right back at you with the talent! As I get closer to book ‘completion’ (scary,amazing,exciting concept!?), I will be sure to keep you up to date. Yes, please let me know about yours as well.

        We’ve Gotta jump on those ‘double New Moon’ months!

        Reply

  2. lorlinda
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 18:13:55

    Thank you Gina. Your comment has set in motion so many thoughts in my head that I’m spinning. First and foremost, I’m overwhelmed by your words of support (to me – a stranger but hopefully not for long). I agree, it is by seeing others living their passion that we learn to do the same, and I am learning that from wonderful people like you. Thank you for cheering me on and the welcoming hugs. You are definitely a soul sister.
    Xo Lorlinda

    Reply

  3. Professions for PEACE
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 13:55:40

    Hello Lorlinda! I’m delighted you found my place so I could easily ‘find you back’ because this is a wonderful journey you’re on and I’m eager to cheer you on. Your beautifully titled book sounds like something the world really needs. I know I’m interested! Chapter four you completed before starting this blog sounds amazing. Good for you! Thank you so much for sharing of yourself and your journey for it is by seeing others living their passion that we all can learn how to do it ourselves. I adore positive role models! Warm, welcoming hugs 🙂 xo Gina

    Reply

  4. lorlinda
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 19:34:35

    I couldn’t or should I say wouldn’t have done it without the support from friends like you. Thank you for being my soul sister and muse. Lorlinda

    Reply

  5. sketched out
    Feb 02, 2014 @ 00:53:31

    Yay! We should have a coming out party, coming out of your cave, that is! I’m proud of you for being so brave!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Readings by Maria Teresa

Providing Spiritual Guidance and Messages

The Grey Papers

A Place for Creative Inspiration

Making Art

with TB Greene

ɴᴇᴡᴀɢᴇʟᴏᴠᴇ

Aʟʟ ᴀʙᴏᴜᴛ Aɴɢᴇʟs & Lɪɢʜᴛ Bᴇɪɴɢs

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

FredPhillips

My journey with Parkinson's ... a natural approach!

aisha north

Channelings and words of inspiration

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Spiritual Awakening

Life in the presence

Planet Dream Diaries

********** WELCOME ********** As someone who utilizes 3 devices to form 1 expression, for a more meaningful and deeper experience, please start the music associated to each post prior to reading. Thank You And Enjoy!

Me, My Magnificent Self

My Journey To Freedom

Susanne Schuberth's Poetry

Knowing God and being known by Him

Entering the Promised Land

by walking in the Spirit

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

Permacooking

Delicious ways to reduce food waste

