Rebirth

Once I was asleep

Ignorant of my slumber

Once I was asleep

Unable to remember

My eyes were opened by a dreadful dive

Now I know how good it is to be alive

Rebirth

Rebirth

Lorlinda
Oil on Canvas
24×30

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gina's Professions for PEACE
    Dec 18, 2014 @ 09:12:19

    Hello Lorlinda! This is spectacular, all of it but especially that poem! OMGosh how powerfully this touches my heart. I cannot thank you enough for sharing it. Just what I need right now. And apologies for being away so long, but I’ve been doing the best I can. Which meant more time on Tumblr and Pinterest because of comfort in images rather than words… if that makes any sense. But my love and admiration for you had been unwavering my friend. Love and Light, your SS, Gina

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Dec 24, 2014 @ 15:16:15

      So good to have you back Gina – here in blog world. LOL. 2014 was definitely a “growing” year. So, I’m sending you only jubilant and blissful wishes for a promising 2015. Keep on rockin’ girlfriend. 🙂 ❤

      Reply

  2. Earth Angel
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 11:30:47

    I just keep coming back to this as a mantra of inspiration I love love love the words and painting!

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Nov 07, 2014 @ 15:35:29

      Thank you so much Robyn. Your words of encouragement mean a lot. You really are an Earth Angel. Blessing to you. Lorlinda
      P.S. See you on FB. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Earth Angel
    Oct 26, 2014 @ 20:46:56

    Lorlinda The words and painting in all ways are so AWE some! Glad I came onto your page to see your incredible talent! Seeing you in “LIGHT” with love Robyn

    Reply

  4. davecenker
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 12:11:49

    Beautiful and powerful, both painting and words, thank you for sharing 😉

    Reply

  5. bluebutterfliesandme
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 09:24:22

    Lovely~

    Reply

  6. jamieweilhealthcoach
    Oct 12, 2014 @ 09:27:33

    So beautiful. So talented. You have tapped into the Creative Impulse!

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Oct 12, 2014 @ 15:25:12

      Thank you Jamie. It’s all that meditation. LOL. 🙂 On a serious note, I do feel blessed and guided by something much larger than myself. I can’t wait to see where else it takes me. Cyber hugs, Lorlinda xo

      Reply

  7. mihrank
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 19:35:36

    Brilliant – beautiful – Your image and content are equally powerful!

    Reply

  8. lorriebowden
    Oct 11, 2014 @ 15:57:23

    Wow…beautiful! ! ❤ ❤

    Reply

  9. Sandra Finnin
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 17:09:46

    It’s beautiful Lorlinda, did you paint the picture? Love both! And you

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Oct 11, 2014 @ 13:57:21

      Hi Mom, yes – this is one of my latest paintings, with a little poem. I still haven’t signed it but I will. I know I’m really bad at signing my work but I’m getting better. I love you too. Your Daughter, Lorlinda

      Reply

  10. Susanne Schuberth (Germany)
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:48:21

    It’s a wonderful painting, Lorlinda. The woman appears to be looking both hopeful and a bit doubting into the sky, still, yet her arms and especially hands are open to receive – whatever might come happen to her. Reminds me of a Bible verse that says,

    “Every good gift and every perfect boon is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom can be no variation, neither shadow that is cast by turning.” (James 1:17 English Revised Version)

    You’re a great spiritual paintress, Lorlinda. Recently I visited your artist website and I particularly loved – just checking the site again 😉 – “Charlie Girl”, “The Parisian Flower Girl”, and “La Froid”. WOWEE!!! Thumbs up, sis!

    Cyber hugs back,
    Susanne

    Reply

    • Susanne Schuberth (Germany)
      Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:50:16

      CORRECTION:

      “…whatever might happen to her…”

      Reply

    • lorlinda
      Oct 11, 2014 @ 13:52:10

      Thank you Susanne for checking out my artist website and providing me with feedback. I have my painting “Charlie Girl” along with my painting of the little ballerina girl entered into a local artist contest next Saturday night. Every year my local artist association has a big charity artist competition. The winners get bragging rights for the next year. LOL. Keep your fingers crossed for me. If you’d like, I’ll let you know how I do. I’ve never won yet but I think I have a good chance to at least place this year with “Charlie Girl.”

      I also want to thank you for your feedback on this painting, “Rebirth.” I definitely wanted her looking up with a hopeful but serene look on her face.

      It’s interesting that you see some doubt in her expression because the outfit that she is wearing represents a type of embryonic sack that she is coming out of. Her right hand is free and is holding water, the source of life. Meanwhile, her left hand is still entangled, and holding her back. (And of course, I am left-handed.) So yes, there would be some doubt when you don’t have use of both hands.

      Thank you again for giving my art so much of your creative attention. Your thoughtful comments always give me opportunity to think and reflect.

      My time has been short lately but I’ll be over to check out the latest of your beautiful poems soon. I’m a big poem fan & I enjoy reading one or two in the evening in bed on my phone. As a result, I am not always able to hit the “Like” button but please know that I am reading and enjoying them.

      I hope you’re having an awesome weekend. Take care my German sister.

      Tons of love, Lorlinda

      Reply

      • Susanne Schuberth (Germany)
        Oct 11, 2014 @ 14:08:24

        Thanks so much for your detailed reply and for reading my poems, Lorlinda. 🙂

        And yesss! Please, let me know how you do next Saturday (via email, perhaps?). Of course, I will keep my fingers crossed AND pray for you.

        Have a wonderful weekend, too, my American soul sister.

        Much ❤ to you,
        Susanne

        Reply

  11. lorlinda
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:27:20

    Ahhh thank you soul sister. I’ve been working on this painting & idea for awhile. I thought I would never finish. LOL Cyber hugs & <3, Lorlinda

    Reply

  12. Susanne Schuberth (Germany)
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:22:08

    Mmmhhh…….

    I both love the painting and your poetic description of rebirth, Lorlinda. Terrific post!!! Thank you! 🙂

    Much love ❤ ❤ ❤
    Your soul sister,
    Susanne

    Reply

    • lorlinda
      Oct 10, 2014 @ 14:27:49

      Ahhh thank you soul sister. I’ve been working on this painting & idea for awhile. I thought I would never finish. LOL Cyber hugs & <3, Lorlinda

      Reply

Leave a comment

The Grey Papers

A Place for Creative Inspiration

GRACEFULCOACHING

INTUITIVE LIFE COACHING

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

FredPhillips

My journey with Parkinson's ... a natural approach!

aisha north

Channelings and words of inspiration

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

Spiritual Awakening

Life in the presence

Me, My Magnificent Self

Living Life as a Celebration

Susanne Schuberth's Poetry

Knowing God and being known by Him

Entering the Promised Land

by walking in the Spirit

this is... The Neighborhood

the Story within the Story

Permacooking

Delicious ways to reduce food waste

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”